Councillor contact information by Ward

You can contact your local councillor or any councillor directly if you've a local issue you'd like to raise with them. Contact details for councillors are available on their individual profile pages.

Rochdale Borough Council has 60 elected councillors. There are currently 47 Labour, 10 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat and 1 Other. The council is responsible for appointing the Leader of the Council who is Councillor Allen Brett

 Balderstone and Kirkholt



 Central Rochdale

 East Middleton


 Hopwood Hall


 Littleborough Lakeside

  • link to details of Councillor Janet Emsley
    Councillor Janet Emsley

    Littleborough Lakeside


    Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture

  • link to details of Councillor John Hartley
    Councillor John Hartley

    Littleborough Lakeside


    Assistant to Cabinet Member for Business, Skills & Employment

  • link to details of Councillor Ann Stott JP
    Councillor Ann Stott JP

    Littleborough Lakeside


    Shadow Portfolio Holder for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture; Health & Wellbeing

 Milkstone and Deeplish

 Milnrow and Newhey


 North Heywood

 North Middleton

 Smallbridge and Firgrove

 South Middleton

 Spotland and Falinge

 Wardle and West Littleborough

 West Heywood

 West Middleton