Councillor contact information

You can contact your local councillor or any councillor directly if you've a local issue you'd like to raise with them. Contact details for councillors are available on their individual profile pages.

Rochdale Borough Council has 60 elected councillors. There are currently 47 Labour, 10 Conservative, 3  Liberal Democrat. The council is responsible for appointing the Leader of the Council who is Councillor Allen Brett

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Environment

264 Entwisle Road, Rochdale, OL16 2LJ

Work mobile: 07812 222743

Work: ali.ahmed@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Cabinet Member for Adult Care

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07828 390173

Home mobile: 07812 238314

Work: iftikhar.ahmed2@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Please contact Rochdale Borough Council, c/o Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, OL16 1XU

Work: Shakil.Ahmed@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Daalat Ali

Councillor Daalat Ali

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Planning, Development & Housing

2 Rough Hey Walk, Newbold, Rochdale, OL16 5SU

Home mobile: 07812 231705

Work: daalat.ali@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Sultan Ali

Councillor Sultan Ali

Chair of Rochdale Township Committee

5 Mere Street, Rochdale, OL11 1HJ

Home: 01706 655061

Home mobile: 07812 238313

Work: sultan.ali@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor David Bamford

Councillor David Bamford

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Beswick

Councillor Jacqueline Beswick

Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07890 250677

Home: Jacqui.beswick@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Cecile Biant

Councillor Cecile Biant

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 221333

Home: Cecile.Biant@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor John Blundell

Councillor John Blundell

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Business, Skills & Employment

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Malcolm Boriss

Councillor Malcolm Boriss

21 Cowper Street, Middleton, Manchester, M24 2FF

Home: 0161 653 7329

Home mobile: 07745 416597

Work: malcolm.boriss@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Allen Brett

Councillor Allen Brett

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Finance

Work: 01706 927360

Work mobile: 07812 220436

Work: allen.brett@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Lynne Brosnan

Councillor Lynne Brosnan

2 Delamere Road, Turf Hill, Rochdale, OL16 4XD

Work mobile: 07980 691025

Home: lynne.brosnan@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Phil Burke

Councillor Phil Burke

24 Latrigg Crescent, Langley, Middleton, M24 4LT

Work mobile: 07968 203271

Home mobile: 07812 231320

Home: Philip.Burke@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Wendy Cocks

Councillor Wendy Cocks

C/O Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172145

Work: Wendy.Cocks@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Patricia Mary Dale

Councillor Patricia Mary Dale

Work: Patricia.Dale@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Irene Davidson

Councillor Irene Davidson

11 Newfield View, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3DS

Home mobile: 07870 172142

Work: Irene.Davidson@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Leader of Conservative Group and Shadow Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

10 Ashley Dearnley Court, New Road, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8QY

Home: 01706 377903

Home mobile: 07802 673 271

Work: ashley.dearnley@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Ray Dutton

Councillor Ray Dutton

Chair of Health, Schools and Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

32 Sunningdale Drive, Heywood, OL10 2DB

Home: 01706 367933

Home: Raymond.Dutton@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Neil Emmott

Councillor Neil Emmott

Cabinet Member for Environment

56 Aragon Drive, Heywood, OL10 3BB

Home: 01706 364247

Work mobile: 07812 222742

Work: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Susan Emmott

Councillor Susan Emmott

56 Aragon Drive, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 3BB

Home: 01706 364247

Work: susan.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Janet Emsley

Councillor Janet Emsley

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture

101 Brown Lodge Drive, Smithy Bridge, Littleborough, OL15 0ET

Work mobile: 07812 220430

Work: janet.emsley@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Richard Farnell

Councillor Richard Farnell

Member Support, 2nd Floor, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 01706 924890

Work: Richard.Farnell@rochdale.Gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor James Gartside

Councillor James Gartside

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Resources

19 Falcon Close, Norden, Rochdale, OL12 7RY

Home: 01706 658443

Home mobile: 07812 238319

Work: james.gartside@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: James.Gartside@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor John Hartley

Councillor John Hartley

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Business, Skills & Employment

C/o Number 1 Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 238316

Work: john.hartley@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Kieran Heakin

Councillor Kieran Heakin

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

31 Foot Wood Crescent, Healey, Rochdale, OL12 6PB

Home: 01706 343837

Work mobile: 07715 597721

Work: Kieran.heakin@Rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor Michael Holly

Councillor Michael Holly

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Finance

29 Springbank Lane, Bamford, Rochdale, OL11 5SE

Work: 07971 462846

Work: michael.holly@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor Jean Hornby

Councillor Jean Hornby

49 Partington Street, Castleton, Rochdale, OL11 3DG

Home: 01706 341159

Home: Jean.Hornby@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Jane Howard

Councillor Jane Howard

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Adult Care

13 Beechfield Close, Bamford, Rochdale, OL11 5QG

Home mobile: 07870 172144

Work: Jane.Howard@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor Aftab Hussain

Councillor Aftab Hussain

c/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Peter Joinson

Councillor Peter Joinson

4 Manor Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1JZ

Home: 01616546656

Work: peter.joinson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Andy Kelly

Councillor Andy Kelly

23 Thames Road, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3UB

Work: 07947 609277

Work mobile: 07812 222740

Work: andy.kelly@rochdale.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Peter Malcolm

Councillor Peter Malcolm

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172141

Work: Peter.Malcolm@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Donna Martin E

Councillor Donna Martin E

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07890 250675

Work: donna.martin@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Alan McCarthy

Councillor Alan McCarthy

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07527 421514

Home: alan.mccarthy@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Daniel Meredith

Councillor Daniel Meredith

Chair of Communities, Regeneration & Enviroment Overview & Scrutiny Committee

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07715278306

Home mobile: 07715278306

Work: daniel.meredith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Amna Mir

Councillor Amna Mir

Chair of Pennines Township Committee

C/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Kathleen Nickson

Councillor Kathleen Nickson

Whitfield View, Spring Terrace, Newhey, Rochdale, OL16 4LZ

Work mobile: 07812 220435

Work: kathleen.nickson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Kallum Nolan

Councillor Kallum Nolan

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Chair of Charitable Trust Committee

15 Daffodil Close, Shawclough, Rochdale, OL12 6NY

Home: 01706 633585

Home mobile: 07812 238323

Work: shaun.o'neill@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Cabinet Member for Resources

101 Queens Park Road, Heywood, Lancashire, OL10 4JR

Work mobile: 07986555396

Work: liam.o'rourke@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Rina Paolucci

Councillor Rina Paolucci

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Planning, Development & Housing

17 New Street, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8HW

Home: 01706 413930

Home mobile: 07877 405021

Work: rina.paolucci@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Faisal Rana

Councillor Faisal Rana

Home mobile: 07753 750259

Home: faisal.rana@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Aasim Rashid

Councillor Aasim Rashid

Assistant to Cabinet Member for

RMBC, Members Support Team, C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 671835

Home mobile: 07706 613081

Work: Aasim.Rashid@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Linda Robinson

Councillor Linda Robinson

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Housing & Environment

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 621327

Work: linda.robinson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Health & Wellbeing

c/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 222741

Home: sara.rowbotham@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Rush

Councillor Peter Rush

Chair of Heywood Township Committee

2 Clitheroe Close, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 4XF

Home: 01706 364057

Home mobile: 07802 984571

Work: peter.rush@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Billy Sheerin

Councillor Billy Sheerin

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Adult Care

73 Leander Drive, Castleton, Rochdale, OL11 2DX

Home: 01706 523425

Home mobile: 07931896032

Work: billy.sheerin@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Angela Smith

Councillor Angela Smith

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Regeneration, Business Skills and Employment

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor Susan Smith

Councillor Susan Smith

157 Windermere Road, Langley, Middleton, M24 5NQ

Home mobile: 07870 172143

Work: Susan.Smith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Ann Stott JP

Councillor Ann Stott JP

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Health & Wellbeing

2 Queens Avenue, Wardle Road, Rochdale, OL12 9HS

Home: 01706 647276

Home mobile: 07708 978489

Work: Ann.Stottjp@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Home: Ann.Stottjp@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Children's Services

22 Weythorne Drive, Birtle, Bury, BL9 7TX

Home: 0161 762 1129

Home mobile: 07967 985240

Home: Patricia.Sullivan@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor John Taylor

Councillor John Taylor

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture

42 Union Road, Wardle, Rochdale, OL12 9QA

Home: 07812220427

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Carol Wardle

Councillor Carol Wardle

Chair of Planning & Licensing Committee

Whittlefold Smallholding, Whittle Lane, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 2RD

Home: 0161 653 6908

Work: carolwardle1@gmail.com

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Shah Wazir

Councillor Shah Wazir

c/o Member Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1AB

Work mobile: 07812 222748

Work: shah.wazir@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor June West

Councillor June West

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07887677203

Work: june.west@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Donna Williams

Councillor Donna Williams

Chair of Middleton Township Committee

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172140

Work: Donna.Williams@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Williams

Councillor Peter Williams

87 Crow Hill South, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1LA

Home: 0161 643 3455

Work: peter.williams@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Winkler

Councillor Peter Winkler

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Environment

c/o Members Support, 2nd Floor, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: peter.winkler@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor Sameena Zaheer

Councillor Sameena Zaheer

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07424 008800

Work: Sameena.zaheer@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Mohammed Zaman

Councillor Mohammed Zaman

Mayor

173 Milkstone Road, Rochdale, OL11 1LZ

Home mobile: 07811 430024

Home: Mohammed.Zaman@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish