Councillor contact information

Rochdale Borough Council has 60 elected councillors. There are currently 48 Labour, 10 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrats. The council is responsible for appointing the Leader of the Council which is currently Councillor Richard Farnell as Leader of the Labour Group. You can find the contact details of your councillors below.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Ali Ahmed

264 Entwisle Road, Rochdale, OL16 2LJ

Work mobile: 07812 222743

Work: ali.ahmed@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Cabinet Member for Adult Care

34 Redcross Street, Rochdale, OL12 0NZ

Work mobile: 07828 390173

Home mobile: 07812 238314

Work: iftikhar.ahmed2@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Please contact Rochdale Borough Council, c/o Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 238315

Work: Shakil.Ahmed@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Daalat Ali

Councillor Daalat Ali

Cabinet Member for Planning & Development

2 Rough Hey Walk, Newbold, Rochdale, OL16 5SU

Home mobile: 07812 231705

Work: daalat.ali@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Sultan Ali

Councillor Sultan Ali

5 Mere Street, Rochdale, OL11 1HJ

Home: 01706 655061

Home mobile: 07812 238313

Work: sultan.ali@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Andy Bell

Councillor Andy Bell

67 Moss Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1WS

Work mobile: 07812 220428

Work: Andrew.bell@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Beswick

Councillor Jacqueline Beswick

Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Health & Wellbeing

Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07890 250677

Home: Jacqui.beswick@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Cecile Biant

Councillor Cecile Biant

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 221333

Home: Cecile.Biant@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Surinder Biant

Councillor Surinder Biant

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 223269

Work: surinder.biant@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor John Blundell

Councillor John Blundell

Chair of Pennines Township Committee

c/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Malcolm Boriss

Councillor Malcolm Boriss

21 Cowper Street, Middleton, Manchester, M24 2FF

Home: 0161 653 7329

Home mobile: 07745 416597

Work: malcolm.boriss@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Allen Brett

Councillor Allen Brett

Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Corporate & Resources

31 Woodlands Road, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 4EY

Home: 01706 641203

Work mobile: 07812 220436

Work: allen.brett@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Lynne Brosnan

Councillor Lynne Brosnan

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture

2 Delamere Road, Turf Hill, Rochdale, OL16 4XD

Work mobile: 07812 222744

Home: lynne.brosnan@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Phil Burke

Councillor Phil Burke

24 Latrigg Crescent, Langley, Middleton, M24 4LT

Home: 0161 643 3376

Work mobile: 07968 203271

Home mobile: 07812 231320

Home: Philip.Burke@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Neil Butterworth

Councillor Neil Butterworth

Chair of Communities, Regeneration and Environment Overview & Scrutiny Committee

20 Whitebeam Close, Newhey, Rochdale, OL16 4ND

Work mobile: 07812 220427

Work: Neil.butterworth@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Robert Clegg

Councillor Robert Clegg

Chair of Corporate Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Ingledene, Springfield Lane, Rochdale, OL16 2RS

Home: 01706 376685

Home mobile: 07815 814875

Work: robert.clegg@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Wendy Cocks

Councillor Wendy Cocks

C/O Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172145

Work: Wendy.Cocks@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Irene Davidson

Councillor Irene Davidson

11 Newfield View, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3DS

Home mobile: 07870 172142

Work: Irene.Davidson@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Leader of Conservative Group and Shadow Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

10 Ashley Dearnley Court, New Road, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8QY

Home: 01706 377903

Home mobile: 07802 673 271

Work: ashley.dearnley@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Ian Duckworth

Councillor Ian Duckworth

Mayor

13 Sedgley Avenue, Rochdale, OL16 4TY

Home: 01706 648393

Work: ian.duckworth@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor Ray Dutton

Councillor Ray Dutton

32 Sunningdale Drive, Heywood, OL10 2DB

Home: 01706 367933

Home: Raymond.Dutton@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Neil Emmott

Councillor Neil Emmott

Cabinet Member for Housing & Environment

56 Aragon Drive, Heywood, OL10 3BB

Home: 01706 364247

Work mobile: 07812 222742

Work: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Susan Emmott

Councillor Susan Emmott

56 Aragon Drive, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 3BB

Home: 01706 364247

Work: susan.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Janet Emsley

Councillor Janet Emsley

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture

101 Brown Lodge Drive, Smithy Bridge, Littleborough, OL15 0ET

Work mobile: 07812 220430

Work: janet.emsley@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Richard Farnell

Councillor Richard Farnell

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Regeneration

Elsie Wraighte, Number One Riverside, Floor 3, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 01706 924826

Work: Richard.Farnell@rochdale.Gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Christopher Furlong

Councillor Christopher Furlong

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07812 220439

Work: christopher.furlong@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor James Gartside

Councillor James Gartside

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Business, Skills & Employment

19 Falcon Close, Norden, Rochdale, OL12 7RY

Home: 01706 658443

Home mobile: 07812 238319

Work: james.gartside@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: James.Gartside@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor John Hartley

Councillor John Hartley

15 Whitfield Brow, Littleborough, Lancashire, OL15 9EU

Home: 01706373106

Home mobile: 07812 238316

Work: john.hartley@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Kieran Heakin

Councillor Kieran Heakin

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Schools

31 Foot Wood Crescent, Healey, Rochdale, OL12 6PB

Home: 01706 343837

Work mobile: 07715 597721

Work: Kieran.heakin@Rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor Michael Holly

Councillor Michael Holly

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Corporate & Resources

29 Springbank Lane, Bamford, Rochdale, OL11 5SE

Home: 01706 643841

Work: michael.holly@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor Jean Hornby

Councillor Jean Hornby

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Planning & Development

49 Partington Street, Castleton, Rochdale, OL11 3DG

Home: 01706 341159

Home: Jean.Hornby@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Jane Howard

Councillor Jane Howard

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Adult Care

13 Hawthorn Road, Bamford, Rochdale, OL11 5JG

Home mobile: 07870 172144

Work: Jane.Howard@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor Aftab Hussain

Councillor Aftab Hussain

c/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Peter Joinson

Councillor Peter Joinson

4 Manor Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1JZ

Home: 01616546656

Work: peter.joinson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Andy Kelly

Councillor Andy Kelly

23 Thames Road, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3UB

Work: 07947 609277

Work mobile: 07812 222740

Work: andy.kelly@rochdale.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Peter Malcolm

Councillor Peter Malcolm

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172141

Work: Peter.Malcolm@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Donna Martin E

Councillor Donna Martin E

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07890 250675

Work: donna.martin@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Alan McCarthy

Councillor Alan McCarthy

Lead Member for Armed Forces

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07527 421514

Home: alan.mccarthy@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Daniel Meredith

Councillor Daniel Meredith

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Business Skills & Employment

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07715 278306

Work: daniel.meredith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Amna Mir

Councillor Amna Mir

C/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Kathleen Nickson

Councillor Kathleen Nickson

Whitfield View, Spring Terrace, Newhey, Rochdale, OL16 4LZ

Work mobile: 07812 220435

Work: kathleen.nickson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Chair of Rochdale Township Committee

15 Daffodil Close, Shawclough, Rochdale, OL12 6NY

Home: 01706 633585

Home mobile: 07812 238323

Work: shaun.o'neill@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Chair of Audit & Governance Committee

101 Queens Park Road, Heywood, Lancashire, OL10 4JR

Home mobile: 07812 238325

Work: liam.o'rourke@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Rina Paolucci-Escobar

Councillor Rina Paolucci-Escobar

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Planning & Development

17 New Street, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8HW

Home: 01706 413930

Home mobile: 07877 405021

Work: rina.paolucci@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Wardle and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Aasim Rashid

Councillor Aasim Rashid

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Corporate & Resources

RMBC, Members Support Team, C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 671835

Home mobile: 07706 613081

Work: Aasim.Rashid@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Linda Robinson

Councillor Linda Robinson

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Housing & Environment

RMBC, Members Support Team, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 621327

Work: linda.robinson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Chair of Health, Schools and Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

c/o Governance & Committee Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 222741

Home: sara.rowbotham@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Rush

Councillor Peter Rush

Chair of Heywood Township Committee

2 Clitheroe Close, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 4XF

Home: 01706 364057

Home mobile: 07802 984571

Work: peter.rush@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Billy Sheerin

Councillor Billy Sheerin

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Adult Care

73 Leander Drive, Castleton, Rochdale, OL11 2DX

Home: 01706 523425

Home mobile: 07931896032

Work: billy.sheerin@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Susan Smith

Councillor Susan Smith

157 Windermere Road, Langley, Middleton, M24 5NQ

Home mobile: 07870 172143

Work: Susan.Smith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Ann Stott JP

Councillor Ann Stott JP

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Neighbourhoods, Community & Culture; Health & Wellbeing

2 Queens Avenue, Wardle Road, Rochdale, OL12 9HS

Home: 01706 647276

Home mobile: 07708 978489

Work: Ann.Stottjp@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Home: Ann.Stottjp@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Children's Services

22 Weythorne Drive, Birtle, Bury, BL9 7TX

Home: 0161 762 1129

Home mobile: 07967 985240

Home: Patricia.Sullivan@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Conservative Bamford
photo of Councillor Carol Wardle

Councillor Carol Wardle

Chair of Planning & Licensing Committee

Whittlefold Smallholding, Whittle Lane, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 2RD

Home: 0161 653 6908

Work: carolwardle1@gmail.com

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Shah Wazir

Councillor Shah Wazir

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Regeneration

c/o Member Services, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1AB

Work mobile: 07812 222748

Work: shah.wazir@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor June West

Councillor June West

Chair of Middleton Township

91 Springfield Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 5DD

Home mobile: 07887677203

Work: june.west@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Donna Williams

Councillor Donna Williams

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07870 172140

Work: Donna.Williams@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Williams

Councillor Peter Williams

Cabinet Member for Business, Skills and Employment

87 Crow Hill South, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1LA

Home: 0161 643 3455

Work: peter.williams@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Winkler

Councillor Peter Winkler

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Housing & Environment

27 Shepherd Street, Norden, Rochdale, OL11 5SU

Work mobile: 07890256814

Home mobile: 07890 256814

Work: peter.winkler@rochdale.gov.uk

Conservative Norden
photo of Councillor Sameena Zaheer

Councillor Sameena Zaheer

Assistant to Cabinet Member for Health & Wellbeing

C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07424 008800

Work: Sameena.zaheer@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Mohammed Zaman

Councillor Mohammed Zaman

Deputy Mayor

173 Milkstone Road, Rochdale, OL11 1LZ

Home: 01706 344884

Home mobile: 07811 430024

Home: Mohammed.Zaman@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish