Councillor contact information

You can contact your local councillor or any councillor directly if you've a local issue you'd like to raise with them. Contact details for councillors are available on their individual profile pages.

Rochdale Borough Council has 60 elected councillors. There are currently 43 Labour, 10 Conservative, 4 Middleton Independents and 3 Liberal Democrats. The Labour Group has control of the council. The council is responsible for appointing the Leader of the Council who is Councillor Neil Emmott.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Civic Mayor

264 Entwisle Road, Rochdale, OL16 2LJ

Work mobile: 07812 222743

Work: ali.ahmed@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Councillor Iftikhar Ahmed

Portfolio Holder for Adult Care and Wellbeing

C/o Governance Support, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07828 390173

Home mobile: 07812 238314

Work: iftikhar.ahmed2@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Central Rochdale
photo of Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Councillor Shakil Ahmed

Chair of Planning and Licensing Committee

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 238315

Work: Shakil.Ahmed@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Daalat Ali

Councillor Daalat Ali

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Health

2 Rough Hey Walk, Newbold, Rochdale, OL16 5SU

Home mobile: 07812 231705

Work: daalat.ali@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Peter Allonby

Councillor Peter Allonby

Work: 07971399794

Work: Peter.Allonby@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Middleton Independents Party North Middleton
photo of Councillor Stephen Anstee

Councillor Stephen Anstee

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Highways and Housing

Work: Stephen.Anstee@Rochdale.Gov.UK

The Conservative Party Bamford
photo of Councillor Mohammad Arshad

Councillor Mohammad Arshad

Work: 07971779650

Work: Mohammad.Arshad@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Tricia Ayrton

Councillor Tricia Ayrton

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Climate Change and Environment

7 Wood Hey Grove, Syke, Rochdale, OL12 9TY

Work: 07812220433

Work: Tricia.Ayrton@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor David Bamford

Councillor David Bamford

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07525416380

Work: David.Bamford@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Tom Besford

Councillor Tom Besford

Chair of Communities, Regeneration & Enviroment Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Number 1 Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07929577894

Work: tom.besford@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Paul Beswick

Councillor Paul Beswick

Work: 07974607820

Work: Paul.Beswick@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Middleton Independents Party East Middleton
photo of Councillor Elsie Blundell

Councillor Elsie Blundell

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Equalities, Safety and Reform

Number 1 Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 01706 924890

Work: Elsie.Blundell@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour and Co-operative Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor John Blundell

Councillor John Blundell

Portfolio Holder for Economy and Regeneration

C/o Governance Support, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 924890

Home: Governance.Support@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour and Co-operative Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Angela Brown

Councillor Angela Brown

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 07870172145

Work: Angela.Brown@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Phil Burke

Councillor Phil Burke

Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 01706 924890

Home: Philip.Burke@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Patricia Mary Dale

Councillor Patricia Mary Dale

Chair of Health, Schools and Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 07812220445

Work: Patricia.Dale@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour and Co-operative South Middleton
photo of Councillor Irene Davidson

Councillor Irene Davidson

11 Newfield View, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3DS

Home mobile: 07870 172142

Work: Irene.Davidson@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Councillor Ashley Dearnley

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Equalities, Safety and Reform

10 Ashley Dearnley Court, New Road, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8QY

Home: 01706 377903

Home mobile: 07802 673 271

Work: ashley.dearnley@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Wardle Shore and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Neil Emmott

Councillor Neil Emmott

Leader of the Council

C/O Victoria Byrne, Floor 3, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 364247

Work mobile: 07812 222742

Work: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: neil.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Middleton
photo of Councillor Susan Emmott

Councillor Susan Emmott

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Communities and Cooperation

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 364247

Work: susan.emmott@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Janet Emsley

Councillor Janet Emsley

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Equalities, Safety and Reform

C/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number 1 Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07812 220430

Work: janet.emsley@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Iram Faisal

Councillor Iram Faisal

Work mobile: 01706 927320

Home mobile: 07870172141

Work: Iram.Faisal@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Aisling-Blaise Gallagher

Councillor Aisling-Blaise Gallagher

Work: 07966991847

Work: Aisling.Gallagher@Rochdale.Gov.UK

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor James Gartside

Councillor James Gartside

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Economy and Regeneration

19 Falcon Close, Norden, Rochdale, OL12 7RY

Home: 01706 658443

Home mobile: 07812 238319

Work: james.gartside@rochdale.gov.uk

Home: James.Gartside@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

The Conservative Party Norden
photo of Councillor Peter Hodgkinson

Councillor Peter Hodgkinson

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate

c/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 07583043367

Work: Peter.Hodgkinson@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Michael Holly

Councillor Michael Holly

Deputy Mayor and Shadow Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate

29 Springbank Lane, Bamford, Rochdale, OL11 5SE

Work: 07971 462846

Work: michael.holly@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Norden
photo of Councillor Aftab Hussain

Councillor Aftab Hussain

Assistant to the Portfolio Holder for Highways and Housing

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: Aftab.Hussain2@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Home: Aftab.Hussain2@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Andy Kelly

Councillor Andy Kelly

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Party

23 Thames Road, Milnrow, Rochdale, OL16 3UB

Work: 07947 609277

Work mobile: 07812 222740

Work: andy.kelly@rochdale.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Milnrow and Newhey
photo of Councillor Peter Malcolm

Councillor Peter Malcolm

Chair of Audit and Governance Committee

Apartment 9, 18 Pine Street, Heywood, OL10 1FH

Work: 07929749776

Work: Peter.Malcolm@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Philip Massey

Councillor Philip Massey

Chair of Rochdale South Township Committee

Work: 01706 927358

Work mobile: 07564 630645

Work: philip.massey@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Rachel Massey

Councillor Rachel Massey

Portfolio Holder for Children’s Services and Education

Number 1 Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: 01706 924890

Work mobile: 07583 093719

Work: rachel.massey@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Kingsway
photo of Councillor Daniel Meredith

Councillor Daniel Meredith

Portfolio Holder for Highways and Housing

C/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07715278306

Home mobile: 07715278306

Work: daniel.meredith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Balderstone and Kirkholt
photo of Councillor Amna Mir

Councillor Amna Mir

Chair of Pennines Township Committee

C/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work: amna.mir@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Smallbridge and Firgrove
photo of Councillor Shahid Mohammed

Councillor Shahid Mohammed

Work: 07812234997

Work: Shahid.Mohammed@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Amber Nisa

Councillor Amber Nisa

Work: 07890250675

Work: Amber.Nisa@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Councillor Shaun O'Neill

Chair of Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee

15 Daffodil Close, Shawclough, Rochdale, OL12 6NY

Home: 01706 633585

Home mobile: 07812 238323

Work: shaun.o'neill@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Councillor Liam O'Rourke

Portfolio Holder for Climate Change and Environment

101 Queens Park Road, Heywood, Lancashire, OL10 4JR

Work mobile: 07986555396

Work: liam.o'rourke@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative North Heywood
photo of Councillor Rina Paolucci

Councillor Rina Paolucci

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Health

17 New Street, Dearnley, Littleborough, OL15 8HW

Home: 01706 413930

Home mobile: 07877 405021

Work: rina.paolucci@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Wardle Shore and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Bev Place

Councillor Bev Place

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Health

16 Shaftsbury Drive, Hopwood, Heywood, OL10 2PH

Work: 07976539531

Work: Bev.Place@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Faisal Rana

Councillor Faisal Rana

Chair of Rochdale North Township Committee

Home mobile: 07753 750259

Home: faisal.rana@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Spotland and Falinge
photo of Councillor Aasim Rashid

Councillor Aasim Rashid

Governance Support, C/o Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07812 220429

Work: Aasim.Rashid@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Castleton
photo of Councillor Aiza Rashid

Councillor Aiza Rashid

Work: 07794210809

Work: Aiza.Rashid@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour Milkstone and Deeplish
photo of Councillor Peter Reed

Councillor Peter Reed

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Communities and Cooperation

Work: 07929752160

Work: Peter.Reed@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

The Conservative Party Littleborough Lakeside
photo of Councillor Linda Robinson

Councillor Linda Robinson

Assistant to Leader of the Council

C/O Governance Support, Number One Riverside, Floor 2, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 01706 621327

Work: linda.robinson@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour West Heywood
photo of Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Councillor Sara Rowbotham

C/O Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07812 222741

Home: sara.rowbotham@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative North Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Rush

Councillor Peter Rush

Chair of Heywood Township Committee and Chair of Charitable Trustee Committee

2 Clitheroe Close, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 4XF

Home: 01706 364057

Home mobile: 07802 984571

Work: peter.rush@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour North Heywood
photo of Councillor Billy Sheerin

Councillor Billy Sheerin

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Adult Care and Wellbeing

73 Leander Drive, Castleton, Rochdale, OL11 2DX

Home: 01706 924890

Work: billy.sheerin@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Castleton
photo of Councillor Angela Smith

Councillor Angela Smith

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Adult Care and Wellbeing

c/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07710297377

Work: angela.smith@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Bamford
photo of Councillor Susan Smith

Councillor Susan Smith

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Cooperation

157 Windermere Road, Langley, Middleton, M24 5NQ

Home mobile: 07870 172143

Work: Susan.Smith@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative West Middleton
photo of Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Councillor Patricia Sullivan

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Children's Services and Education

c/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home: 0161 762 1129

Home mobile: 07967 985240

Home: Patricia.Sullivan@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

The Conservative Party Bamford
photo of Councillor John Taylor

Councillor John Taylor

Leader of The Conservative Group

42 Union Road, Wardle, Rochdale, OL12 9QA

Home: 07812220427

Work: John.Taylor@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Wardle Shore and West Littleborough
photo of Councillor Carol Wardle

Councillor Carol Wardle

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate

Whittlefold Smallholding, Whittle Lane, Heywood, Lancs, OL10 2RD

Home: 0161 653 6908

Work mobile: 07971 565199

Work: carol.wardle@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Hopwood Hall
photo of Councillor Shah Wazir

Councillor Shah Wazir

Assistant to the Portfolio Holder for Children's Services and Education

c/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1AB

Work mobile: 07812 222748

Work: shah.wazir@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour Healey
photo of Councillor June West

Councillor June West

Chair of Middleton Township Committee

C/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Home mobile: 07887677203

Work: june.west@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Dylan James Williams

Councillor Dylan James Williams

Home: 0161 215 0974

Work: Dylan.Williams@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Labour East Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Williams

Councillor Peter Williams

Assistant to Portfolio Holder for Economy and Regeneration

87 Crow Hill South, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1LA

Home: 0161 643 3455

Work: peter.williams@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour South Middleton
photo of Councillor Peter Winkler

Councillor Peter Winkler

Deputy Leader of The Conservative Group and Shadow Portfolio Holder for Climate Change and Environment

c/o Governance Support, 2nd Floor, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07583 674 503

Work: Peter.Winkler@rochdale.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Norden
photo of Councillor Lee Wolf

Councillor Lee Wolf

Leader of the Middleton Independents Party

Work: 07974609285

Work: Lee.Wolf@Rochdale.Gov.Uk

Middleton Independents Party North Middleton
photo of Councillor Bernard Wynne

Councillor Bernard Wynne

Work: 07812238313

Work: Bernard.Wynne@Rochdale.Gov.uk

Middleton Independents Party East Middleton
photo of Councillor Sameena Zaheer

Councillor Sameena Zaheer

Chair of Employment and Equalities Committee

C/o Governance Support, Floor 2, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU

Work mobile: 07424 008800

Work: Sameena.zaheer@rochdale.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Central Rochdale